Zone 7

Welcome to the NYSSMA Zone 7 Website! Spring 2021 Solo/Ensemble festivals will be virtual. For 2021, there will be no Major Organization Festivals. 

Zone Representative
Gregory A. Verheyn
6 Kettles Way
Queensbury, NY 12804
(c) 914-255-1603
email: zone7@nyssma.org

Follow Zone 7 on Twitter: @NYSSMAZone7


** ALL AREA ALL-STATE festivals have been cancelled **

1. Area All-State Teacher Instructions
2. Area All-State Permissions
3. Coverlist for AAS Ensemble


2021 Festival Calendar – all solo/ensemble festivals are virtual (this year only!)
I will update this page when more information becomes available. 

Thank you to all of the hosts who have worked to make this happen!

LETTER OF INTENT must be sent to festival host – Click HERE for Letter of Intent (this is required). 
Letters of intent will not be accepted before 9/8/2020
Letters of intent are due to correct host by 12/3/2020

 

Solo/ensemble Fee Schedule
Solo & Ensemble – Levels 1-4 $16 (Piano $22)
Solo & Ensemble – Levels 5-6 $24 (Piano $30)
All State $30

Major Organization Fee Schedule (MAJORS FESTIVALS for 2021 are CANCELLED)
Majors—Level 1-3 (30 min.) $150
Majors—Level 4 (35 min.) $180
Majors—Level 5-6 (45 min.) $225

Presidents of Affiliated Counties

Albany (Capital Suburban Council MEA)
Nancy Lussier
Scotia-Glenville M.S.
10 Prestige Pkwy.
Scotia, NY 12302
nlussier@sgcsd.net
(518) 382-1208

Saratoga-Warren
Matthew Gaulin
Queensbury High School
409 Aviation Rd. 
Queensbury, NY 12804
mgaulin@queensburyschool.org
518-824-4600 X4221

Schenectady
Jason Varga
Draper Middle School
2070 Curry Rd. 
Schenectady, NY 12303
jvarga@mohonasen.org
(518) 356-8350
 
Washington – WCAMTA
Catherine Pandori
Greenwich Junior-Senior High School
10 Gray Ave
Greenwich, NY 12834
cpandori@greenwichcsd.org
(518) 692-9642 ext 6300

Rensselaer
David Bresnahan
Howard L. Goff Middle School
35 Giligan Rd. 
East Greenbush, NY 12061
bresnahanda@egcsd.org
(518) 207-2403

Fulton
Mike Graves 
Broadalbin-Perth High School
100 Bridge St. 
Broadalbin, NY 12025
gravesm@bpcsd.org
518-954-2600

Montgomery
Peter K. DiBiase
pdibiase@roadrunner.com
8295 Link Rd. 
Rome, NY 13440
(C) 518-530-9398
(S) 518-993-4000

 

Related Documents