Zone 7

Welcome to the NYSSMA Zone 7 Website!

See below for 2022 IN-PERSON Festival Dates.

Teachers/Directors, please complete the Letter of Intent Google form to indicate which festival you wish to attend. 

Scroll down for more info on festivals, fees and county president info from Zone 7.

Zone Representative
Gregory A. Verheyn
6 Kettles Way
Queensbury, NY 12804
(c) 914-255-1603
email: zone7@nyssma.org

Follow Zone 7 on Twitter: @NYSSMAZone7

 

Area All-State

Area All-State will be held at Saratoga Springs HS on January 21-22, 2022!

Registration info will be available in Late September 2021 (the following docs will be updated)

1. Area All-State Teacher Instructions
2. Area All-State Permissions
3. Coverlist for AAS Ensemble


2022 Solo Fest Dates, locations and hosts.  

Registration will continue through www.gdoig.com 

Maple Ave, Solo/Ensemble (Saratoga)
March 4-5, 2022
Host: Jenn Minehan
j_minehan@saratogaschools.org
Registration Deadline: 1/21
 
SUNY Schenectady School of Music Piano Festival:
March 11-12, 2022
Host: Mark Evans
evansme@sunysccc.org
Registration deadline: 1/28
 
Albany in-house, Solo/Ensemble
March 19, 2022 (Saturday only)
Host: Daryle Redmond
dredmond@albany.k12.ny.us
Registration Deadline: 2/4
 
Schalmont HS, Solo/Ensemble/All-State
April 8-9, 2022 
Host: Mike Christy
mchristy@schalmont.net
Registration Deadline, 2/18
 
Ballston Spa, Solo/Ensemble/All-State
May 13-14, 2022
Host: Brian Retersdorf
bretersdorf@bscsd.org
Registration Deadline, 4/2
 
Shenendehowa High School EAST, Solo/Ensemble/All-State/IJ/VJ
May 20-21, 2022
Host, Michael Lotano and Brian Carucci
Registration Deadline, 4/8
 
 

2022 Major Organization dates, locations and hosts.

Register at www.nyssma.org

Columbia HS, Instrumental Majors
April 5-6 2022 
Host: John Kusche
Registration Deadline, tbd
 
Shaker HS, Instrumental Majors
April 11-12 2022 (updated!)
Host: Deborah Keough
Registration Deadline, tbd
 
Queensbury HS, Choral Majors
April 12-14 2022 
Host: Matthew Gaulin
Registration Deadline, tbd
 

 

Solo/ensemble Fee Schedule

Solo & Ensemble – Levels 1-4 $16 
Solo & Ensemble – Levels 5-6 $24 
All State $30

Major Organization Fee Schedule 

Majors—Level 1-3 (30 min.) $150
Majors—Level 4 (35 min.) $180
Majors—Level 5-6 (45 min.) $225

 

Presidents of Affiliated Counties

Albany (Capital Suburban Council MEA)
Nancy Lussier
Scotia-Glenville M.S.
10 Prestige Pkwy.
Scotia, NY 12302
nlussier@sgcsd.net
(518) 382-1208

Saratoga-Warren
Matthew Gaulin
Queensbury High School
409 Aviation Rd. 
Queensbury, NY 12804
mgaulin@queensburyschool.org
518-824-4600 X4221

Schenectady
Jason Varga
Draper Middle School
2070 Curry Rd. 
Schenectady, NY 12303
jvarga@mohonasen.org
(518) 356-8350
 
Washington – WCAMTA
Catherine Pandori
Greenwich Junior-Senior High School
10 Gray Ave
Greenwich, NY 12834
cpandori@greenwichcsd.org
(518) 692-9642 ext 6300

Rensselaer
David Bresnahan
Howard L. Goff Middle School
35 Giligan Rd. 
East Greenbush, NY 12061
bresnahanda@egcsd.org
(518) 207-2403

Fulton
Mike Graves 
Broadalbin-Perth High School
100 Bridge St. 
Broadalbin, NY 12025
gravesm@bpcsd.org
518-954-2600

Montgomery
Lisa Vosburgh (sitting president)
lvosburgh@ffcsd.org

 

Related Documents