Zone 7

Welcome to the NYSSMA Zone 7 Website!

See below for 2022 IN-PERSON Festival Dates. 

Scroll down for more info on festivals, fees and county president info from Zone 7.

Zone Representative
Gregory A. Verheyn
6 Kettles Way
Queensbury, NY 12804
(c) 914-255-1603
email: zone7@nyssma.org

Follow Zone 7 on Twitter: @NYSSMAZone7

 

Area All-State

Area All-State will be held at Saratoga Springs HS on January 22-23, 2022!

Registration info will be available in September 2022 (the following docs will be updated)

1. Area All-State Teacher Instructions
2. Area All-State Permissions
3. Coverlist for AAS Ensemble


2022 Solo Fest Dates, locations and hosts.  

Registration will continue through www.gdoig.com 

Maple Ave, Solo/Ensemble (Saratoga)
March 3-4, 2022
Host: Jenn Minehan
j_minehan@saratogaschools.org
Registration Deadline: tbd
 
SUNY Schenectady School of Music Piano Festival:
March 11-12, 2022
Host: Mark Evans
evansme@sunysccc.org
Registration deadline: tbd
 
Albany in-house, Solo/Ensemble
March 26, 2022 (Saturday only)
Host: Daryle Redmond
dredmond@albany.k12.ny.us
Registration Deadline: tbd
 
Schalmont HS, Solo/Ensemble/All-State
Early April 2022 (date tbd)
Host: Mike Christy
mchristy@schalmont.net
Registration Deadline, tbd
 
Ballston Spa, Solo/Ensemble/All-State
May 13-14, 2022
Host: Brian Retersdorf
bretersdorf@bscsd.org
Registration Deadline, tbd
 
LATE MAY FESTIVAL, Solo/Ensemble/All-State/IJ/VJ – STILL SEARCHING FOR HOST and HOST SCHOOL
May 20-21, 2022
Host, TBD
Registration Deadline, tbd
 
 

2022 Major Organization dates, locations and hosts.

Register at www.nyssma.org

Columbia HS, Instrumental Majors
April 5-6 2022 
Host: John Kusche
Registration Deadline, tbd
 
Shaker HS, Instrumental Majors
April 12-13 2022 
Host: Deborah Keough
Registration Deadline, tbd
 
Queensbury HS, Choral Majors
April 12-14 2022 
Host: Matthew Gaulin
Registration Deadline, tbd
 

 

Solo/ensemble Fee Schedule

Solo & Ensemble – Levels 1-4 $16 
Solo & Ensemble – Levels 5-6 $24 
All State $30

Major Organization Fee Schedule 

Majors—Level 1-3 (30 min.) $150
Majors—Level 4 (35 min.) $180
Majors—Level 5-6 (45 min.) $225

 

Presidents of Affiliated Counties

Albany (Capital Suburban Council MEA)
Nancy Lussier
Scotia-Glenville M.S.
10 Prestige Pkwy.
Scotia, NY 12302
nlussier@sgcsd.net
(518) 382-1208

Saratoga-Warren
Matthew Gaulin
Queensbury High School
409 Aviation Rd. 
Queensbury, NY 12804
mgaulin@queensburyschool.org
518-824-4600 X4221

Schenectady
Jason Varga
Draper Middle School
2070 Curry Rd. 
Schenectady, NY 12303
jvarga@mohonasen.org
(518) 356-8350
 
Washington – WCAMTA
Catherine Pandori
Greenwich Junior-Senior High School
10 Gray Ave
Greenwich, NY 12834
cpandori@greenwichcsd.org
(518) 692-9642 ext 6300

Rensselaer
David Bresnahan
Howard L. Goff Middle School
35 Giligan Rd. 
East Greenbush, NY 12061
bresnahanda@egcsd.org
(518) 207-2403

Fulton
Mike Graves 
Broadalbin-Perth High School
100 Bridge St. 
Broadalbin, NY 12025
gravesm@bpcsd.org
518-954-2600

Montgomery
Lisa Vosburgh (sitting president)
lvosburgh@ffcsd.org

 

Related Documents