Zone 3

Zone Representative

Adam Shatraw
Director of Fine Arts
Liverpool CSD
O: (315) 453-1500 x-6929
H: (315) 214-4048

Twitter – @NYSSMAZONE3 and @adamshatraw
zone3@nyssma.org

 

Presidents of Affiliated Counties

Broome

Jackie Kovacs
MEHS Director of Bands
Maine-Endwell High School
750 Farm-to-Market Road
Endwell, NY 13760
jkovacs@me.stier.org
(607)748-8070 ext. 2107
(607)759-7758 (cell)

 

Cayuga

Rachel Kerr
Weedsport Central Schools
rkerr@weedsport.org

w: 315-834-6652
c: 518-698-8907​

 

County Website 
 

Cortland County
Amanda Steinhoff
asteinhoff@cc.cnyric.org
Cincinnatus Schools

 County Website 

 

Onondaga

OCMEA website https://www.ocmeany.org/  

Andrea Akins
Henninger HS- Syracuse City School District
aakins@scsd.us

315-435-4389

 

Seneca-Tompkins
Hope Lewis – Trumansburg 
hlewis@tburg.k12.ny.us

http://stmeany.weebly.com/staff-development-2015.html (Website in process)

 

Tioga

Megan Burrell
Burrellm@oascd.org

 

Festival Dates – 2021-22

Area All-State

JH AAS – November 4th & 5th, 2022 @ Fayetteville-Manlius HS
Rochelle Goldberg, Chair
rgoldber@uek12.org
Apply at DaCapo: Deadline is September 21st 

SH AAS – February 4th & 5th 2022 @ Ithaca College
Lindsey Williams, Chair  
607-621-0248
Williamsl@oacsd.org

Apply at DaCapo: Deadline is September 21st 

Solo and Ensemble Festivals  – Check back soon for updated information! (9/15/22)

March 26th  – Regular Solo and Small Ensemble (no AS)                                             
Benjamin Wells, Festival Host
bwells@cortlandschools.org                 
Cortland JSHS                                                  
8 Valley View Drive                                                    
Cortland, NY 13045   

——————————————————————- 

April 1st & 2nd – Regular and All-State Solo and Small Ensemble- No AS Jazz
Julie Beard, Festival Host
jbeard@jcschools.stier.org
Johnson City High School
666 Reynolds Rd  
Johnson City, NY 13790  607-341-8726      
                               
——————————————————————  

April 22nd & 23rd – Regular and All State Solo and Small Ensemble- AS Jazz will be held here.           
Michelle Currier, Festival Host
mcurrier@esmschools.org              
East Syracuse Minoa CHS
East Syracuse, NY

——————————————————————-

April 29th & 30th- Regular and All State Solo and Small Ensemble- No Jazz
Hope Lewis, Festival Host
hlewis@tburg.k12.ny.us            
Charles O. Dickerson HS
Trumansburg, NY

——————————————————————-

May 4th – Regular Solo and Small Ensemble (No AS)           
Kristan Sheppard, Festival Host
kristansheppard@aecsd.education              
Auburn JHS
Auburn, NY

——————————————————————

May 11th- Regular Solo and Small Ensemble (No AS)                 
Melissa Cannan, Festival Host
mcannan@liverpool.k12.ny.us             
Soule Road Middle School
Liverpool, NY

——————————————————————–
All Zone 3 Solo and Ensemble Festivals will register via DaCapo

Please contact the festival chairs for more information.

Major Organizations

May 17-19, 2022
Lindsey Williams, Festival Host  
607-621-0248
Williamsl@oacsd.org
Owego Free Academy
Owego, NY

 

Related Documents