Zone 2

 

Scott Cannan
Zone 2 Representative

Scott Cannan
63 E Main St
Clifton Springs, NY 14432
315-430-8984 (cell)
585-359-5267 (school)
zone2@nyssma.org

 


What’s happening around the Zone? 

  • NYSSMA Manual edition 33 – Available July 1, 2022
    • Make sure you are using edition 33 when registering for 2023 festivals.

Area All-State Information

Fall 2022

Return of area all-state … November 2022.

Registration deadline – June 30

Registration will open in the middle of May 2022 – use DaCapoMusicFestivals.com for student nomination

Junior High: November 4 &5: Bloomfield, Scott Hoffman – festival host

Band, Orchestra, Mixed Chorus, Treble Chorus

Senior High: November 18 & 19″ Gates-Chili, Jeff Welch – festival host

Band, Orchestra, Mixed Chorus, Treble Chorus

 

Area All-State participation fees:

2022-2023       $20

2023-2024       $25

2024-2025       $25

2025-2026       $30


Spring 2023 festivals

All spring festivals is Zone 2 will use DaCapoMusicFestivals for registration. (Please contact me if you need the access code to create your account)

 

Majors Organization Festival:

Major Organization Festivals Spring 2023

 

March 28 & 29 

Zone 2 Major Organization festival #1 – Honeoye

Choral (3/28) and Instrumental (3/29)

Grace Wood, festival host

April 25 – 27 

Zone 2 Major Organization festival #2 – Spencerport

Instrumental (4/25-4/26) and Choral (4/27)

Elisabeth Perfetto, festival host

May 23 – 25 

Zone 2 Major Organization festival #3 – Rush-Henrietta

Choral (5/23) and Instrumental (5/24-5/25)

Scott Cannan, festival host

Solo & Ensemble Festivals:

Reminder there is a limit of 30 students per accompanist per All-State festival. Any more than that will be denied by the festival host.

Weekday festivals are open to anyone performing regular (non All-State) Solos and Ensembles.

Registration deadline for ALL solo & ensemble festivals is six weeks before the festival (see the chart above).

All-State applications MUST be submitted electronically by the 6-week deadline. Students will not be allowed to audition for All-State without a completed application. All-state applications must be completed accurately by the high school music teacher. Applications are located at www.nyssma.org 

March 24 & 25

 

(All-State: Voice, Strings, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion, Instrumental Jazz

Non-All-State Solo/Ensemble: Voice, Strings, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion, Instrumental Jazz)

 

Victor

Laura Brewer & Anthony D’Agostino, festival chairs

brewerl@victorschools.org

dagostinoan@victorschools.org

 

 

April 28 & 29

(All-State: Voice, Strings, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion 

Non-All-State Solo/Ensemble: Voice, Strings, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion)

(No piano, No jazz)

Willink Middle School, Webster
Erik Piazza, festival chair

erik_piazza@webstercsd.org

 

May 12 & 13
(All-State: Voice, Strings, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion, Vocal Jazz 

Non-All-State Solo/Ensemble: Voice, Strings, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion, Vocal Jazz)

(No piano)

Wayne Central High School
Andy Kittleson, festival chair

akittleson@waynecsd.org

 

May 16 (tentative date)

(All-State*: Voice, Strings, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion, Instrumental Jazz 

Non-All-State Solo/Ensemble: Voice, Strings, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion, Instrumental Jazz, Piano)

 

*All-State only for RCSD students. Others may participate in the non all-state festival

School of the Arts
Kerry Venanzi, festival chair

kerry.venanzi@rcsdk12.org

May 15

(Non-All-State Solo/Ensemble: Voice, Strings, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion)

(No piano, No jazz)

Johanna Perrin Middle School, Fairport
Kirsta Rodean, festival chair

krodean@fairport.org

 

 

May 30

(Non-All-State Solo/Ensemble: Voice, Strings, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion)

(No piano, No jazz)

Calkins Road Middle School, Pittsford
Robin Beel, festival chair

robin_beel@pittsford.monroe.edu

May 31
(Non-All-State Solo/Ensemble: Voice, Strings, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion, Piano)

Manor Intermediate School, Honeoye Falls-Lima
Kimberly Brienzi, festival chair

Kim.brienzi@hflcsd.org

June 2-3

Non-All-State Solo/Ensemble: Voice, Strings, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion)

(No piano, No jazz)

Gates Chili High School, Gates
Jeffrey Welch, festival chair

Jeffrey_welch@gateschili.org

 

Please note — this is a non-All state festival

June 5
(Non-All-State Solo/Ensemble: Voice, Strings, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion)

(No piano, No jazz)

Brockport High School, Brockport
Tori Valente, festival chair

Victoria.valente@bcs1.org


 

Presidents of Affiliated Counties

Genesee Valley
https://sites.google.com/view/gvmusic/home

John Novak
jnovak@letchworth.k12.ny.us
Letchworth Central Schools
5550 School Rd, Gainesville, NY 14066
(S)  585-493-5999 x4103

Genesee-Wyoming

Instagram – 
GWMEA
 
Twitter – GWMEA
@gwmea
 
FacebookGWMEA
@gwmea
Stephanie Michalek 
Attica Middle School 
3338 East Main St.
Attica NY 14011
smichalek@atticacsd.org
school phone 585-591-0400 ext. 1433 

Monroe

(Monroe County School Music Association)
www.mcsma.org

Matt Osika
Webster Central School District
(585) 364-2565
MCSMAPresident@gmail.com

Ontario

(Finger Lakes Music Educators Association)

Philip Bariteau
1604 Clovertrail Drive 
Farmington, NY 14425
(585) 739-8769 cell
(585) 374-7929 (Naples CSD band room)
pbariteau@naplescsd.org

Orleans

Zachary Busch
Holley Jr/Sr High School
14868 Lynch Rd.

Holley, NY 14470

585-638-6335 x5603
zbusch@holleycsd.org

Wayne

(Wayne County Music Educators Association)

https://sites.google.com/view/wcmea/home

Pamela Teelin
Clyde-Savannah CSD
3696 Rt. 14
Lyons, NY 14489
(315) 709-1036
Pamela.teelin@clydesavannah.org

Previous Area All-State Programs:

Junior High

Senior High

2018 Junior high cut-off scores

2018 Senior high cut-off scores

2019 Junior high cut-off scores

2019 Senior high cut-off scores

 

Related Documents