Zone 2

 

Scott Cannan
Zone 2 Representative

Scott Cannan
63 E Main St
Clifton Springs, NY 14432
315-430-8984 (cell)
585-359-5267 (school)
zone2@nyssma.org

 


What’s happening around the Zone? 

 


Area All-State Information

Fall 2022

Return of area all-state … November 2022.

Registration deadline – June 30

Registration will open in the middle of May 2022 – use DaCapoMusicFestivals.com for student nomination

Junior High: November 4 &5

Senior High: November 18 & 19

More details to follow


Spring 2022 festivals

All spring festivals is Zone 2 will use DaCapoMusicFestivals for registration. (Please contact me if you need the access code to create your account)

 

Majors Organization Festival:

Major Organization Festivals WILL occur in Spring 2022

 

April 5

MC

Honeoye

Grace Wood

585-406-7816

0211gwood@gmail.com

 

April 6 & 7

MI

Honeoye

Grace Wood

585-406-7816

0211gwood@gmail.com

 

May 17 & 18

MI

Spencerport

Elisabeth Perfetto

585-349-5000

eperfetto@spencerportschools.org

 

May 19

MC

Spencerport

Elisabeth Perfetto

585-349-5000

eperfetto@spencerportschools.org

 

May 24

MC

Rush-Henrietta Senior High

Scott Cannan

315-430-8984

scannan@rhnet.org

 

May 25 & 26

MI

Rush-Henrietta Senior High

Scott Cannan

315-430-8984

scannan@rhnet.org

 

Solo & Ensemble Festivals:

Reminder there is a limit of 30 students per accompanist per All-State festival. Any more than that will be denied by the festival host.

Weekday festivals are open to anyone performing regular (non All-State) Solos and Ensembles.

Registration deadline for ALL solo & ensemble festivals is six weeks before the festival (see the chart above).

All-State applications MUST be submitted electronically by the 6-week deadline. Students will not be allowed to audition for All-State without a complete application. All-state applications must be completed accurately by the high school music teacher. Applications are located at www.nyssma.org 

April 1 & 2

 

(All-State: Voice, Strings, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion, Instrumental Jazz

Non-All-State Solo/Ensemble: Voice, Strings, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion, Instrumental Jazz)

 

Victor

Laura Brewer & Anthony D’Agostino, festival chairs

brewerl@victorschools.org

dagostinoan@victorschools.org

 

 

April 29-30

(All-State: Voice, Strings, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion 

Non-All-State Solo/Ensemble: Voice, Strings, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion)

(No piano, No jazz)

Willink Middle School, Webster
Erik Piazza, festival chair

erik_piazza@webstercsd.org

 

May 18
(All-State*: Voice, Strings, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion, Instrumental & Vocal Jazz 

Non-All-State Solo/Ensemble: Voice, Strings, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion, Vocal Jazz)

Piano

*All-State only for RCSD students. Others may participate in the non all-state festival

 

Site TBD
Ashley Fox, festival chair

Ashley.moss@rcsdk12.org

May 20 & 21
(All-State: Voice, Strings, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion, Vocal Jazz 

Non-All-State Solo/Ensemble: Voice, Strings, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion, Vocal Jazz)

(No piano)

Wayne Central High School
Andy Kittleson, festival chair

akittleson@waynecsd.org

May 23
(Non-All-State Solo/Ensemble: Voice, Strings, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion)

Calkins Road Middle School, Pittsford
Scott Parker, festival chair

Scott_parker@pittsford.monroe.edu

 

May 12

(Non-All-State Solo/Ensemble: Voice, Strings, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion)

(No piano, No jazz)

Johanna Perrin Middle School, Fairport
Kirsta Rodean, festival chair

krodean@fairport.org

June 2
(Non-All-State Solo/Ensemble: Voice, Strings, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion, Piano)

Manor Intermediate School, Honeoye Falls-Lima
Kimberly Brienzi, festival chair

Kim.brienzi@hflcsd.org

June 3-4

Non-All-State Solo/Ensemble: Voice, Strings, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion)

(No piano, No jazz)

Gates Chili High School, Gates
Jeffrey Welch, festival chair

Jeffrey_welch@gateschili.org

 

Please note — this is a non-All state festival

June 6
(Non-All-State Solo/Ensemble: Voice, Strings, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion)

(No piano, No jazz)

Brockport High School, Brockport
Tori Valente, festival chair

Victoria.valente@bcs1.org


 

Presidents of Affiliated Counties

Genesee Valley
https://sites.google.com/view/gvmusic/home

John Novak
jnovak@letchworth.k12.ny.us
Letchworth Central Schools
5550 School Rd, Gainesville, NY 14066
(S)  585-493-5999 x4103

Genesee-Wyoming

Instagram – 
GWMEA
 
Twitter – GWMEA
@gwmea
 
FacebookGWMEA
@gwmea
Stephanie Michalek 
Attica Middle School 
3338 East Main St.
Attica NY 14011
school phone 585-591-0400 ext. 1433 

Monroe

(Monroe County School Music Association)
www.mcsma.org

Diane Lewandowski
diane_lewandowski@pittsford.monroe.edu
75 Barker Rd.
Pittsford, NY 14534

585-267-3315

Ontario

(Finger Lakes Music Educators Association)

Philip Bariteau
1604 Clovertrail Drive 
Farmington, NY 14425
(585) 739-8769 cell
(585) 374-7929 (Naples CSD band room)
pbariteau@naplescsd.org

Orleans

Zachary Busch
Holley Jr/Sr High School
14868 Lynch Rd.

Holley, NY 14470

585-638-6335 x5603
zbusch@holleycsd.org

Wayne

(Wayne County Music Educators Association)

https://sites.google.com/view/wcmea/home

Kathleen Cornwell
East Palmyra Christian School
2023 E Palmyra-Port Gibson Rd.
Palmyra, NY 14522
315-597-4400

Previous Area All-State Programs:

Junior High

Senior High

2018 Junior high cut-off scores

2018 Senior high cut-off scores

2019 Junior high cut-off scores

2019 Senior high cut-off scores

 

Related Documents