Zone 2

 

Scott Cannan
Zone 2 Representative

Scott Cannan
63 E Main St
Clifton Springs, NY 14432
315-430-8984 (cell)
585-359-5267 (school)
zone2@nyssma.org

 


What’s happening around the Zone? 

 

 


Fall 2019 – Area All-State Information

Jr. High Nov. 1 & 2, 2019 Greece Athena Performing Arts Center

(band, orchestra, treble choir, mixed chorus )

(June 30, 2019registration and postmark deadline: register at solochair.com, print  applications and mail to host)

Festival host: Aaron Staebell

 

 

Sr. High Nov. 15 & 16, 2019 Letchworth Central Schools

(band, orchestra, treble choir, mixed chorus )

June 30, 2019 registration and postmark deadline: register at solochair.com, print  applications and mail to host

Festival host: Dan Wartinger


Spring 2020 Festival Dates (Tentative / Updated as of 7/16 /19)

Majors Organization Festival:

Registration for All Major Organization festivals opens approximately January 1, 2020.

Deadline to register is March 1 OR 6-weeks before the festival.

Registration completed at NYSSMA.org

March 31 (Choral), & April 1-2 (instrumental)

Honeoye Central Schools
Grace Wood, festival chair
gwood@honeoye.org

April 28-29 (instrumental) & April 30 (choral)

Spencerport High School
Elisabeth Perfetto, festival chair
eperfetto@spencerportschools.org

May 19 (choral) & May 20-21 (instrumental)

Rush-Henrietta High School
Scott Cannan, festival chair
scannan@rhnet.org

Solo & Ensemble Festivals:

Reminder there is now a limit of 25 students per accompanist per All-State festival. Any more than that will be denied by the festival host.

Weekday festivals are open to anyone performing regular Solos and Ensembles.

Register for all solo & ensemble festivals at solochair.com

Registration deadline for ALL solo & ensemble festivals is six weeks before the festival.

All-State applications MUST be sent to the festival host by the 6-week deadline. Students will not be allowed to audition for All-State without a complete application. All-state applications must be completed accurately by the high school music teacher. Applications are located at www.nyssma.org – these are to be printed and mailed to the festival host with the required signatures. Please keep a copy of the all-state application for your records.

April 24-25

(All-State: Voice, Strings, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion 

Non-All-State Solo/Ensemble: Voice, Strings, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion)

Willink Middle School, Webster
Erik Piazza, festival chair

epiazza@rochester.rr.com

 

 

May 1-2 
(All-State: Voice, Strings, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion, Instrumental Jazz 

Non-All-State Solo/Ensemble: Voice, Strings, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion, Instrumental Jazz)

 

 

Canandaigua Middle School, Canandaigua
Greg Kane, festival chair
kaneg@canandaiguaschools.org

 

May 26 **CHANGED**

(Non-All-State Solo/Ensemble: Voice, Strings, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion)

 

Johanna Perrin Middle School, Fairport
Kirsta Rodean, festival chair
krodean@fairport.org

April 17 & 18

**CHANGED**

(All-State: Voice, Vocal Jazz 

Non-All-State Solo/Ensemble: Voice, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion, Vocal Jazz)

Wayne Central High School, Ontario Center
Kathy Perconti, festival chair
kperconti@waynecsd.org

May 18
(Non-All-State Solo/Ensemble: Voice, Strings, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion)

Calkins Road Middle School, Pittsford
Scott Parker, festival chair
scott_parker@pittsford.monroe.edu 

June 1
(Non-All-State Solo/Ensemble: Voice, Strings, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion)

Brockport High School, Brockport
Liz Banner, festival chair
elizabeth.banner@bcs1.org

Manor Intermediate School, Honeoye Falls-Lima
Kimberly Brienzi, festival chair
kim.brienzi@hflcsd.org

 

Date TBD

9 AM – 2 PM

(All-State [RCSD students only]

Solo/Ensemble: Voice, Strings, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion)

Zone 2 Piano 4PM-9PM

 

RCSD Mid-Week Festival
Ashley Moss-Fox, festival chair
ashley.moss@rcsdk12.org

June 3
(Non-All-State Solo/Ensemble: Voice, Strings, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion, Piano)

Manor Intermediate School, Honeoye Falls-Lima
Kimberly Brienzi, festival chair
kim.brienzi@hflcsd.org

 

June 5-6

(All-State: Voice, Strings, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion 

Non-All-State Solo/Ensemble: Voice, Strings, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion)

 

Gates Chili High School, Gates
Jeffrey Welch, festival chair
jeffrey_welch@gateschili.org


 

Presidents of Affiliated Counties

Genesee Valley
https://sites.google.com/view/gvmusic/home

John Novak
jnovak@letchworth.k12.ny.us
7 Maiden Lane,
North Java, NY  14113
(S)  585-493-5999 x4103
(H)  585-535-0135

Genesee-Wyoming

Stephanie Michalek 
Attica Middle School 
3338 East Main St.
Attica NY 14011
school phone 585-591-0400 ext. 1433 

Monroe

(Monroe County School Music Association)
www.mcsma.org

Diane Lewandowski
diane_lewandowski@pittsford.monroe.edu
75 Barker Rd.
Pittsford, NY 14534

585-267-3315

Ontario

(Finger Lakes Music Educators Association)

Philip Bariteau
1604 Clovertrail Drive 
Farmington, NY 14425
(585) 739-8769 cell
(585) 374-7929 (Naples CSD band room)
pbariteau@naplescsd.org

Orleans

Kristina Best
Middle & High School Band Director
Lyndonville Central School
585-765-2251 ext. 6146
kbest@lyndonville.wnyric.org

Wayne

(Wayne County Music Educators Association)
http://wcmea.edutech.org  

Kathleen Cornwell
East Palmyra Christian School
2023 E Palmyra-Port Gibson Rd.
Palmyra, NY 14522
315-597-4400

Previous Area All-State Programs:

Junior High

Senior High

2018 Junior high cut-off scores

2018 Senior high cut-off scores

Related Documents