News

Summer 2018 Communication Report

to NY Collegiate Advisors and Student Members

 

I. Calendar Information for 2018-2019 Academic Year 

To be announced.
 

II. Updates

Thank you to everyone who applied for a position on the NYSSMA Collegiate Executive Board. The roster for the 2018-2019 e-board is posted below in announcements.
 
If you have any Chapter news to share, please contact us below so that we can post your news.
 

III. Requests

For Collegiate Advisors:
Please send the names and e-mail addresses of your collegiate chapter president to Dr. Koster (kkoster8@naz.edu).
We are asking for this information in order to improve communication between chapters. Thank you.
 
For Collegiate Chapter Members:


IV. Announcements

Keep us in the loop through Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, etc., especially if you are hosting an on-campus event that other collegiate chapter members can attend.
 
Share your NYSSMA/NAfME recruitment ideas, chapter activities, and news about your chapter by posting on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram. 
If we can be of any assistance to you or your chapter, by all means, please let us know!
Executive Board e-mail address list:
 
President: Kiersten Hecht, khecht4@mail.naz.edu
 
President Elect: Derek Schmelter, derek.schmelter25@qmail.cuny.edu
 
Secretary/Treasurer: Morgan Beaton, mbeaton8@mail.naz.edu
 
Web Editor: Shoko Nagami, snagami@syr.edu
 
Province I Rep: Kayla Boedner, boed2505@fredonia.edu
 
Province II Rep: Juliana Dueñas Lopez, jd3416@nyu.edu
 
Province III Rep: Caitlyn Kreuger, ckrueger@syr.edu
 
Province IV/V Rep: Christina Fray, frayc698@strose.edu
               
                Province VI Rep: Kristina Ortiz, kristina.ortiz09@qmail.cuny.edu
 
Province VII Rep: Peter O’Malley, pomalley1@pride.hofstra.edu
 
Advisor: Dr. Koster, kkoster8@naz.edu
 

V. Board Meeting Minutes

Executive Board Meeting Notes at Winter Conference

NAfME Collegiate Executive Board Meeting Minutes

August 7, 2017

NAfME minutes first meeting

 

 

 

Related Documents