NYSSMA State Chairpersons

 

 

NYSSMA State Chairpersons 2018-2019

 

Adjudication Festival

George H. Smith

ghsmith@logical.net

Advocacy

Lori Orestano-James

advocacy@nyssma.org

Assignor of Adjudicators

Daniel Mosher

assignor@nyssma.org

Awards and Recognition

Susan L. Weber

awards@nyssma.org

All-State Band

Daryle Redmond

dredmond@plattscsd.org

All-State Band Assistant

Christine M. Riederer

criederer66@gmail.com

All-State Chorus

Jeffrey Vrendenburg

jbvrendenburg@nycap.rr.com

All-State Chorus Assistant

Kevin Giroux

kevingiroux@trivalleycsd.org

All-State Instrumental Jazz

Kevin Bayen

kbayen7@gmail.com

All-State Instrumental Jazz Assistant

Stephen Beamish

beamish4@hotmail.com

All-State Orchestra

Julie Carr

jcarr.carrtunes@gmail.com

All-State Orchestra Assistant

Anthony Pinelli

spinelli@portnet.org

All-State Vocal Jazz

Paige Hardison

phardison@optonline.net

All-State Vocal Jazz Assistant

Thomas Arduini

tomarduini@hotmail.com

Band

Arthur Carichner

arthurcarichner@gmail.com

Brass

Michael Struzik

michael_struzik@bcsd.org

Certification

Keith A. Kaiser

kaiser@ithaca.edu

Choral

Judith Leopold

jleopold@shufsd.org

Classroom Music

Kerry Mero

kmero@elcsd.org

Collegiate

Dr. Keith Koster

kkoster8@naz.edu

COMEA

Kathy Perconti

comea@nyssma.org

Community Music

Jeff Ball

grandstreetband@yahoo.com

Composition/Improvisation

Dr. Robert Deemer

deemer@fredonia.edu

Constitution

Laurie Faunce

lauriee3825@yahoo.com

Curriculum

Frederic A. Weingarten

musarts@aol.com

Director of Adjudicators

Michael Robertson

mikerobertson@k12.ginet.org

Emerging Ensembles

Brian Franco

francob@weedsport.org

Finance

Richard P. Rabideau

richard.rabideau@charter.net

Government Relations

Alan Orloff

grc@nyssma.org

Historian/Archivist

Dr. Earl Groner

egroner@aol.com

Manual

Kathryn A. Struzik

manual@nyssma.org

Marching Band

John Leddy

jjleddy@mac.com

Marketing

Reta Ebbets Cerullo

davecerullo@optonline.net

Membership

Kate Jarrad

membership@nyssma.org

MIOSM

Scott Andrews

sandrews731.60@gmail.com

Musical Theater

Ann L. Mosner

panno88@msn.com

Parlimentarian

John Krestic

jmkrestic1@aol.com

Percussion

Izzet Mergen

izzet.mergen@northport.k12.ny.us

Piano

Nancy Deutsch

nancerama7@gmail.com

Public Information/Relations

Dr. John J. Gallagher

pr@nyssma.org

Research

Dr. Matthew Clauhs

mclauhs@ithaca.edu

Resolutions

James E. Orgar

jorgar@frontiernet.net

Retired Persons

Charles Puricelli

charley2@optonline.net

Rural Schools

Julie Solomon

samsmommajules@yahoo.com

Special Learners

Dr. Elise S. Sobol

essobol@aol.com

Strings

David Beck

dbeck@bcsd.neric.org

Summer Conference Resident Coordinator

Jared Slingerland

jslingerland@bkwschools.org

Technology in Music Education

Andrew Giammalvo

andjg@verizon.net

Tri-M

Rona L. Pontecorvo

rpontecorvo@syosset.k12.ny.us

Urban Schools

Ashley Moss

amoss989@gmail.com

Voice

Doreen Fryling

dfryling@rvcschools.org

Winter Conference Chaperones

Catherine E. & Ronald A. Sutherland

consultras@aol.com

Winter Conference On-Site Coordinator

Charles Heck

charlesheck@mac.com

Winter Conference Resident Coordinator

Jeanne D. Gray

jgray5@rochestger.rr.com

Winter Conference Stage Manager

Mike Witkiewitz

mwitkiewitz@nrwcs.org

Woodwinds

Kathleen Freer

kfmusic@twcny.rr.com