2020-2021 NYSSMA® State Chairpersons

STATE CHAIRPERSONS

Adjudication Festival, George H. Smith
706 Heather Lane, Altamont 12009
(C) 518/937-7958; ghsmith4325@gmail.com

Advocacy, Lori Orestano-James
255 Harris Road, Harris 12742
(H) 845/796-2812; advocacy@nyssma.org

Assignor of Adjudicators, John C. McNeur 1500 Trumansburg Road, Ithaca 14850
(P) 607/339-0198; assignor@nyssma.org

Awards and Recognition, Susan L. Weber
588 Haddon Lane, East Meadow 11554-4714
(P) 516/485-2744; awards@nyssma.org

ALL-STATE CHAIRPERSONS

Band, Christine M. Riederer
105 Fernwood Lane, Grand Island
(H) 716/775-1316; (S) 716/215-3148;
(C )716/472-2918 criederer66@gmail.com

Band (Assistant), David LaMorte
22 Putnam Place, Staten Island 10301
(H) 718/918-3645; (O)718/668-8800 x41302
davyla@aol.com

Chorus , Kevin J. Giroux
7349 State Route 42, Grahamsville 12740
(H) 845/985-7690; (S) 845/985-2296 x 5510 kevingiroux92@gmail.com

Chorus (Assistant), Robert Dumas
137 East 7th Street, Oswego 13126
(O) 315/341-2270; (C) 315/719-5240
robertpndumas@gmail.com

Instrumental Jazz, Stephen Beamish
523 Wildwood Trail, Webster 14580
(H) 585/671-5199; (C) 585/329-6944; srbeamish@gmail.com

Instrumental Jazz (Assistant), Dr. Adam Erdos
75 Surrey Lane, Rockville Centre 11570
(S) 516/455-5297; agemusic05@gmail.com

Orchestra, Anthony J. Pinelli, Jr.
34 Wyoming Drive, Huntington Station 11746
(H) 631/271-3138; (S) 516/757-5910
apinellijr@gmail.com

Orchestra (Assistant), Kathryn Behr
Jericho Senior High School,
99 Cedar Swamp Rd., Jericho 11753
(S) 516/203-3600 x3246;
kbehr@jerichoschools.org

Vocal Jazz, Thomas Arduini
Brooke Club Drive, Apt. 1, Ossining 10562
(H) 914/762-5545; (C) 914/912-3315
tomarduini@hotmail.com

Vocal Jazz (Assistant), Kaitlyn Fay Koch
99 Squire Lane, Halfmoon 12065
(C) 203/417-8300; kfaymusic@gmail.com

 

Band, David Shemancik
5 Burgundy Hill, Pittsford, NY 14534
(C) 585/752-4768; shemania@rochester.rr.com

Brass, Richard Lundquist
223 Connecticut Avenue, Jamestown 14701
(H) 716/664-9294; (C) 716/640-0729; rlundqui@yahoo.com

Certification, Dr. Keith A. Kaiser
Ithaca College; 953 Danby Rd, Ithaca 14850 (P) 607/274-1938;kaiser@ithaca.edu Choral, Judith Leopold
17 Cobb Ct., Huntington, 11743
(H) 631/427-8176; leopoldjudy@hotmail.com

CLASSROOM MUSIC

Classroom Music, Kerry Mero
206 Champlain Avenue, Westport 12993
(H) 518/962-8790; (S) 518/873-6371 x 412
(F) 518/873-9552; kmero@boquetvalleycsd.org

Early Childhood, Kimberly Kane
Canadaigua Primary School
96 West Gibson Street, Canadaigua 14424
(H) 914/456-9724; kanek@canandaiguaschools.org

Elementary Summer Conference Chairperson,Donna Basile
232 Springmeadow Drive Unit N, Holbrook 11741
(H) 631/472-4291; donnabasile3@gmail.com

Elementary Winter Conference Chairperson,
Shana Davenport Kohler
27 Rio Grande Drive, N. Chili 14514
(P) 585/490-2400; sndavenport@gmail.com

High School Music, Laurence Tallman
Byron-Bergen Jr/Sr HS; 6917 West Bergen Road, Bergen
(H) 585/857-6409; (S) 585/494-1220 x2265; ltallman@bbschools.org

Middle/Junior High School Music, Anthony Femino
51-02 39th Avenue, #2 Woodside 11377
(P) 607/758-8076; profmusic@gmail.com

Community Music, Jeff Ball
793 Grand Street, 2F, Brooklyn 11211
(P) 718/662-8802; jball3@schools.nyc.gov

Composition/Improvisation, Dr. Robert Deemer
161 Point Dr. N, Dunkirk 14048
(H) 716/679-6225; (W) 716/673-3133;
deemer@fredonia.edu

Constitution, Laurie Faunce
137 Stafford Drive, Black River 13612
(H) 315/773-5254; (S) 315/785-3825
laurie3825@yahoo.com

Curriculum, Frederic A. Weingarten
31 Hunters Run, Pittsford 14534-3457
(H) 585/248-2439; nyssmacurrcomm@gmail.com

Director of Adjudicators, Michael Robertson
12 Torry Drive, Hamburg 14075
(H) 716/238-3672; (S) 716/773-8840 x 6319 mikerobertson@grandislandschools.org

Emerging Ensembles, Brian Franco
6 Emma Street, Auburn 13021
(H) 607/423-4070; (W) 315/638-612; bfranco@skanschools.org

Finance, Richard P. Rabideau
23 Lynde Street, Plattsburgh 12901-1606
(H) 518/561-6825; richard.rabideau@charter.net

Government Relations, Alan Orloff
17 Cobb Ct., Huntington 11743
(H) 631/365-3763; GRC@nyssma.org

Historian/Archivist, Thomas N. Gellert
167 Middeville Road, Northport 11768
(O) 631/651-6566; (F) 631/651-6567 SchoolMusicNews@nyssma.org

Manual, Kathryn A. Struzik
535 Rondo Lane, Webster 14580-1214
(O) 585/670-9252; (F) 585/670-0214; manual@nyssma.org

Marching Band, John Leddy
108 Guilford Avenue, Oakland
(C) 631255-4883; jjleddy@mac.com

Marketing, Reta Ebbets Cerullo and Holly McCoy
6 Berkshire Drive, Selden 11784
(H) 631/698-8942

Membership, Kate Jarrard
2036 Careleon Road, Schenectady
(P) 518/593-5955; membership@nyssma.org

MIOSM, Scott Andrews
552 South Albany Road, Selkirk 12158
(P) 518/441-1419; sandrews731.60@gmail.com

Musical Theater, Ann L. Mosner
S-5349 Dennis Road, Orchard Park 14127-3325
(H) 716/662-9093; (S) 716/631-7481; (F) 716/667-2744 panno88@msn.com

Percussion, Izzet Mergen
232 Sayville Blvd., Sayville 11782
(H) 631/750-3939; (S) 631/262-6694;
izzet.mergen@northport.k12.ny.us

Piano, Nancy Deutsch
15 Strully Drive, Massapequa Park 11762-4041
(H) 516/799-8815; nancerama7@gmail.com

Public Information/Public Relations,
Dr. John J. Gallagher
8 Winterberry Drive, Middle Island 11953
(H) 631/345-6302; (S) 631/345-2960; (F) 631/345-2912 PR@nyssma.org

Research, Dr. Matthew Clauhs
Whalen Center for Music, Ithaca College
953 Danby Road, Ithaca 14850
(O)607/274-3603; (C) 215/630-5431; mclauhs@ithaca.edu

Resolutions/Hotel Coordinator, James E. Orgar
160 Maywood Drive, Rochester 14618
(H) 585/442-2267
jorgar@frontiernet.net

Retired Persons, Charles Puricelli
9 Harbour Lane, Massapequa 11758-7328
(H) 516/799-9279; charley2@optonline.net

Rural Schools,
Julie Solomon
80 Silver Street, Norwich 13815
(C) 607/316-4269; samsmommajules@yahoo.com

Special Learners, Brian Wagner-Yeung
3123 47th Street, Apt. 3A, Astoria 11103
(C) 631/245-2411; brianwagneryeung@gmail.com

Strings, David Beck
5838 Ostrander Road, Altamont 12009
(P) 495-9125; dbeck@bethlehemschools.org

Summer Conference – Resident Coordinator
Jared Slingerland
6 Seeley Drive, Albany, NY 12203
(P)585/703-1149; jared.slingerland@gmail.com

Technology in Music Education, Stephanie Jones
210 Curtice Park, Webster 14580
(C) 585/746-9360; ; stephanie_jones@webstercsd.org

Tri-M, Anissa Arnold
22 Princeton Drive, Dix Hills 11746
(C) 631/678-1608; aarnold@herricks.org

Urban Schools, Jasmine Britt
202 Lexington Avenue, Apt. 2, Brooklyn 11216
(C) 917/566-9771; jasminebritt@gmail.com

Voice, Doreen Fryling
101 Northumberland Gate, Lynbrook 11563
(S) 516/255-8866; doreen.fryling@gmail.com

 

WINTER CONFERENCE

Chaperones,Neil J. and Karen C. Bryson
6717 Pheasant Lane, Bath 14810
Neil – (C) 607/368-5365; Karen – (C) 607/368-5366
nyssma.headchaperones@gmail.com

On-Site Coordinator, Charles Heck
1354 Cosgrove Street, Watertown, NY 13601
(H) 315/782-2750; (S) 315/642-5127;
(C) (315) 783-9872; charlesheck@mac.com

Resident Coordinator, Jeanne D. Gray
310 East Street, Pittsford 14534-3214
(H) 585/381-8209; (F) 585/586-8645; jgray5@rochester.rr.com

Assistant On-Site Coordinator; Ashley Trudell
140 East Main Street, Watertown 13601
(C) 315/706-9081; ashleytrudell@ircsd.org

Woodwinds, Kathleen Freer
411 Pompey Center Road, Manlius 13104
(H) 315/682-2632; (C) 315/569-4547 kathleen@silverwoodclarinet.com

 

PRESIDENTS OF AFFILIATED COUNTIES
County President information changes should be submitted to Debby Super at dsuper@nyssma.org

ACAMT (Chenango) – Karen Clark
3 Juliand Street, Greene, 13778
(C) 607-743-2607; (S) 607/639-8234; kclark@aftoncsd.org

Allegany – Alva Robbins
41 Schuyler Street, Belmont 14813
(H) 585/268-7433; (S) 585/268-7900; (C) 585/610-0103 arobbins@gvcs.wnyric.org

Bronx – (See MEANYC)

Brooklyn – (See MEANYC)

Broome – Jackie Kovacs
Maine-Endwell HS, 750 Farm-to-Market Rd., Endwell 13760
(S) 607/748-8070 x2107; (C) 607/759-7758; jkovacs@me.stier.org

District Suburban Scholastic Council –Nancy Lussier

Scotia-Glenville MS, 10 Prestige Parkway, Scotia 12302
(P) 518/382-1208; nlussier@sgcsd.net

Cattaraugus – Colleen Hood
2634 Five Mile Road, Allegany, NY 14706
(S) 716/358-7007 x4263; (C) 716/517-0267 chood@rand.wnyric.org

Cayuga – Kristan Sheppard
Auburn Jr. HS, 191 Franklin Street, Auburn
(S) 315/255-8480 x2495; (C) 517/294-4242; kristansheppard@aecsd.education

Central Adirondack – Melissa Mulvey
Indian Lake CSD, 6345 Main St., Indian Lake 12842;
(P) 518/648-5024; mulvey@ilcsd.org

Chautauqua – Mary Brock
726 Roosevelt Avenue, Dunkirk 14048
(S) 716/366-9300 x4340; (C) 845/721-6676; mbrock@dunkirkcsd.org

Chemung – Kim Henry
Southside HS, 1233 Pennsylvania Ave., Pine City 14871
(S) 518/561-7500; klhenry@elmiracityschools.com

Clinton – Brian Baker
43 Peru Street, Plattsburgh
(H) 518/578-7261; bbaker@nacs1.org

Columbia – Samantha McShane
Chatham CSD, 50 Woodbridge Avenue, Chatham 12037
(S) 518/392-1570 x1058; mcshanes@chatham.k12.ny.us

Cortland – Jennifer Rafferty
10 Harrison Street, Cortland
(C) 516/695-4452; (S) 607/758-4100 x 1191 jrafferty@cortlandschools.org

Delaware – Raymond Bartlett
4433 Pines Brook Road, Walton 13856
(S) 607/865-4116; (P) 607/965-4255 rbartlett@waltoncsd.org

Dutchess – Erin Marlow
3450 State Route 81, Surprise
(C) 518/416-1041; president@dcmea.org

Erie – Todd Macron
30 Forestview Court, Williamsville 14221
(H) 716/689-5887; (S) 716/926-1730 x3151; tmacon@frontiercsd.org

Essex – Keith Kogut
Saranac Lake HS, 79 Canaras Ave., Saranac Lake 12983 (P) 518/897-1473; kogutkei@slcs.org
Finger Lakes – Phillip Bariteau
1604 Clovertrail Drive, Farmington 14425
(H) 585/374-7929; pbariteau@naplescsd.org

Franklin – Lily Ianaconi
62 Washington St., Malone 12953
(S) 518/483-7807; (C) 315/283-2458 lianaconi@maloneschools.org

Fulton – Michael Graves
Broadalbin-Perth MS, 100 Bridge Street, Broadalbin, NY 12025
(P) 518/281-2236; gravesm@bpcsd.org

Genesee Valley – John P. Novak
7 Maiden Lane, North Java 14113
(H) 585/535-0135; (S) 585/493-5999 x 7311 jnovak@letchworth.k12.ny.us

Genesee-Wyoming – Stephanie Michalek
Attica MS, 3338 East Main St., Attica 14011
(S) 585/591-0400 x1433; smichalek@atticacsd.org

Greene – Michelle Storrs-Ryan
Catskill High School, 341 W. Main St., Catskill 12414
(S) 518/943-2300, x 2155; mstorrs@catskillcsd.org

Herkimer – Shane Bonney
West Canada Valley CSD, 5447 State Route 28, Newport 13416
(P) 315/845-6800 x3368; scbonney@westcanada.org

Jefferson-Lewis – Sara Gleason
13765 Dunbar Road, Sackets Harbor 13685
(P) 315/771-3556; conductorintreble@gmail.com

Madison – Matthew Donaleski
Camden CSD, 55 Oswego St., Camden 13316
(S) 315’245-3168
mdonaleski@camdencsd.org

Monroe – Diane Lewandowski
Barker Road MS, 75 Barker Rd, Pittsford 14534
(S) 585/267-3315; diane_lewandowski@pittsford.monroe.edu

Montgomery – Peter K. DiBiase
8295 Link Road, Rome 13440
(C) 518/530-9298; (S) 518/993-4433 pdibiase@roadrunner.com

Music Educators of New York City – (MEANYC)
Patricia Peltz
372 Fifth Avenue, 5-N, New York, NY 10018
(P) 321/795-9302; ppeltz@schools.nyc.gov

Nassau – Jessica Shenker
Clark HS, 740 Edgewood Drive, Westbury 11590
(S) 516/448-8341; president@nassaumusic.org

Niagara – Megan Dray
250 Lincoln Avenue, Lockport 14094
(P) 716/478-4450 x5190; mdray@lockportschools.net

Oneida – Brian Picente
Holland Patent High School,
9601 Main Street, Holland Patent 13354
(S) 315/865-8154 x3229; (C) 315/271-0209; bpicente@hpschools.org

Onondaga – Patrick Votra
Tully Jr./Sr. High, 20 State Street, Tully 13159
(C) 315/882-7616; (S) 315/696-6235; pvotra@tullyschools.org
Orange County Music Educators (OCMEA) – Ryan Cerullo Valley Central Middle School
1189 Rt. 17K
Montgomery, NY 12549
(P) 845/458-2400; ryan.cerullo@vcsdny.org

Orleans – Kristina Fillion-Best
300 Dean Road, Spencerport 14559
(S) 585/349-2908; kbest@lydonville.wnyric.org

Oswego – Robert Dumas
Oswego HS, 2 Buccaneer Blvd., Oswego 13126
(S) 315/341-2270; presidentocmea@gmail.com

Otsego – Anne Monaco
152 Sterry Drive, Greene 13778
(H) 607/656-9688; (S) 607/783-2207; amonaco@gmucsd.org

Putnam – Jocelyn Kraus
10 City Place, White Plains 10601
(C) 845/518-4348; jocelynkraus@gmail.com

Queens – (See: MEANYC)

Rensselaer – David Bresnahan
17 Grouse Run, Red Hook 12571-2937
(C) 518/573-5362; bresnahanda@egcsd.org Rockland – Donna Cardillo
125 Point Breeze Drive, Hewitt, NJ 07421 (S) 548/357-3988 x21017;
(H) 201/370-5038 president@rcmea.org

Saratoga-Warren – Matthew Gaulin
Queensbury HS 409 Aviation Road, Quuensbury 12804
(S) 518/884-7150 x2316; tderagon@bscsd.org

Schenectady – Eileen Scheffer
1082 Mary Lane, Schenectady 12306
(S) 518/824-4600 x4221; mgaulin@queensburyschool.org

Schoharie – Jared Slingerland
6 Seeley Drive, Albany 12203
(C) 518/703-1149; (S) 518/872-0909 x6110 jared.slingerland@bkwschools.org

Schuyler – Diana A. Groll
103 Willow Drive, Watkins Glen 14891
(S) 607/535-3210, x7003; dgroll@wgcsd.org

Seneca-Tompkins – Richard Huyge 5387 State Rte. 41, Homer 13077
(H) 607/423-4758 (S) 607/844-8694; rhuyge1@dryden.k12.ny.us

St. Lawrence – Laura Gilbert
376 Bagdad Road, Potsdam, 13676 (C) 315/212-6084 lgilbert@mcsk12.org

Staten Island – (See: MEANYC)

Steuben – Steve Zielinski
6692 State Route 415, Bath 14810
president@scmtamusic.org

Suffolk – Michael Mastrangelo
SCSD Department of Fine Arts,
100 Central Road, Smithtown, NY
(P) 631/382-3028; president@scmea.org

Sullivan – Andrew Verdino
Monticello CSD, 39 Breakey Ave., Monticello
(S) 845/794-8840; (C) 631/379-3384 averdino@k12mcsd.net

Tioga – Jeremy Corcoran
229 Shady Hill Road, Apalachin 13732
(H) 607/625-4182; (S) 607/565-8101; jcorcoran092@hotmail.com

Tompkins – (see Seneca)

Ulster – Lynda Keech
Highland HS 320 Pancake Hollow Road, 12528
Highland president@ucmea.org

Warren – (See Saratoga) Washington – Chad Shippee

Wayne – Kathleen Cornwell
East Palmyra Christian School
2023 E. Palmyra-Port Gibson Rd., Palmyra 14522
(C) 315/879-5762; (S) 315/597-4400 kcornwell@eastpalmyrachristianschool.com

Westchester – Suzanne Forman
2616 Darnley Place, Yorktown Heights, NY 10598
(P) 914/907-4710; suzanneforman.wcsma@gmail.com

 

COUNCIL OF MUSIC EDUCATION ASSOC.

COMEA–Council of Music Education Associations Chairperson

Kathy Perconti, President
85 Sewilo Hills Dr., Rochester 14622
(C) 585/755-0320; (S) 585/524-1050 comea@nyssma.org

ACDA – American Choral Directors Association
John Warren, State President
7558 Sugarwood Lane, North Syracuse, NY 13212
(C) 315/516-2223; jfwarr01@syr.edu

AOSA – NY American Orff-Schulwerk Assoc.
Donna Basile, Liaison
232 Springmeadow Drive, Unit N, Holbrook 11741
(H) 631/472-4291

ASTA – American String Teachers Association
Dr. Richard Webb
54 East Green Street, Dunkirk
(P) 419/551-0597; rickwebbmusic@gmail.com

NY-GIML – Gordon Institute for Music Learning
Linse Sullivan, State President,
Regan Intermediate School, 4363 Mapleton Rd., Lockport, NY 14094
(H) 503812-8278; president@nygiml.com

NY-SMTE– Society for Music Teacher Education,
Mark H. Filsinger

Buffalo State
Rockwell Hall 132D, Buffalo 14222
(O)716/878-6420; filsinmh@buffalostate.edu

KONY – Kodaly Organization of New York
Anne Cohen, President
(C) 914/319-9227; anne.h.cohen@gmail.com

NACWPI – National Assoc. of College Wind Percussion Instructors, Eric Schultz

NYACMP– NYS Association of College Music Programs,
Diane Bargiel

SUNY Adirondack, 640 Bay Road, Queensbury, NY 12804
(C) 413/687-1100; bargield@sunyacc.edu

NYSBDA – NYS Band Directors Association
Michael Cordaro, President
Wm. Floyd HS, 240 Mastic Beach Rd., Mastic Beach 11951
(P) 631/690-0264; president@nysbda.org

NYSCAME – NYS Council of Admin. of Music Education
Donna Watts, President
Rush-Henrietta Schools
2034 Lehigh Station Road, Henrietta 14467
(S) 585/359-5058; dwatts@rhnet.org

NYSMTA – NYS Music Teachers Association
Beverly Smoker
102 Camberly Place, Penfield 14526
585/721-5113; bsmoker5@naz.edu

NYS/AMTA/MAR – (NYS/American Music Therapy Association/ Mid Atlantic Region)
Tracy Wanamaker, President

SUNY Potsdam; Crane School of Music
6 Pleasant Avenue, Potsdam, NY 13676
(O) 315/268-9958; wanamats@potsdam.edu

PAS – Percussive Arts Society
Dr. Chris Hanning
West Chester University
channing@pas.org

 

NAfME-NYSSMA – Collegiate

PRESIDENT– Daria Barteldt
234 Anchor Avenue, Oceanside, NY 11572 (C) 516/993-8480; dbarteldt99@gmail.com

PRESIDENT-ELECT– Christopher W. McAfee 502 Barrington Drive, Potsdam, NY 13676
(C) 315/720-6759; mcafeec202@potsdam.edu

SECRETARY/TREASURER– Morgan Beaton 1880 Lake Road, Webster 14580
(P) 585/500.8690; mbeaton8@mail.naz.edu

ADVISOR– Dr. Keith Koster
Nazareth College Dept. of Music
4245 East Avenue, Rochester, NY 14618
(H) 585/389-2700; (C) 717/515-5502; kkoster8@naz.edu