NYSSMA Best Practices Committee

NYSSMA Best Practices Committee

What is the Best Practices Committee? 
This committee is looking at the best practices of teaching music in all music classes. We will be examining distance learning, hybrid learning, as well as in-person learning. 

Committee Members: If you have any best practice examples please reach out to the committee member from your Zone or any of the chairs. 

 

Zone Name Level Area Email
Officer Robin DeSantis HS Instrumental  3rdVP@nyssma.org
Co-Chair Meghan Cabral ALL District Coordinator/HS band mcabral@carmelschools.org   
Co-Chair Gina Costanza Elem Vocal/GM gmcostanza@gmail.com
  Daria Bartledt College NYSSMA Collegiate Officer dbarteldt99@gmail.com
  Keith Koster College NYSSMA Collegiate Chair kkoster8@naz.edu
Officer Russ Fance HS NYSSMA President Elect presidentelect@nyssma.org
1 Andrew Bennett HS Instrumental bennett.andy@gmail.com
  Robert Pacillo HS Vocal rpacillo@lockportschools.net
2 Jason Decker MS Instrumental jdecker@letchworth.k12.ny.us
  Stephanie Jones   Vocal/GM Stephanie_jones@webstercsd.org
  Michael Wahl  MS Vocal/GM Michael_Wahl@pittsford.monroe.edu
3 Kris Gilbert MS Band/Modern Band/Music Tech krisgilbertmusic@yahoo.com
  Annmarie Gregory Elem Vocal/GM agregory@esmschools.org
4 Sarah DePalma HS Vocal/GM sdepalma@wboro.org
5 Matt Gayle MS Vocal/GM mgayle@potsdam.k12.ny.us
6 Cheri LaDuke MS/HS Vocal/GM laduke.cherie@avcsk12.org
  Sue Nystoriak MS Instrumental/8th grade GM nystoriak.susan@bcsdk12.org
  Steffany Perham MS Vocal/GM sperham@maloneschools.org
7 Matthew Gaulin HS Vocal/GM/IB/Music Technology mgaulin@queensburyschool.org
8 Kimbery Collison All  Vocal/GM/HS piano kimberlydcollison@gmail.com
9 Karin McCartney Elem GM/Vocal  Prek-5 kmccartney@necsd.net
  Samantha McShane MS/HS Vocal/GM McShaneS@chatham.k12.ny.us
11 Caitlin Clarke Elem  Vocal/GM cclarke@ryeneck.org
12 Sara Shikowitz MS Vocal sara.shikowitz@gmail.com
  Nucleo Vega MS Instrumental nucvega@gmail.com
13 Mike Rodgers Director NYSCAME Web Editor mrodgers@pobschools.org 
14 Christopher Neske HS Instrumental /SCMEA President cneske@gmail.com
15 Todd Bialecki HS Instrumental /AP Music Theory todd.bialecki@hornellcsd.org
         
  Advisors      
  Jan Smith   Vocal/GM/Music Technology/Rural and Urban Schools Janice.Smith@qc.cuny.edu
  Ethan Hein   Music Technology ethanhein@gmail.com