Zone 7

Welcome to the NYSSMA Zone 7 Website! There is updated info regarding festivals. Please see the link to solo and major organization festival dates. 

Zone Representative
Gregory A. Verheyn
6 Kettles Way
Queensbury, NY 12804
(c) 914-255-1603
email: zone7@nyssma.org

Follow Zone 7 on Twitter: @NYSSMAZone7


Area All-State 2020/2021 

1. Area All-State Teacher Instructions
2. Area All-State Permissions
3. Coverlist for AAS Ensembles

Saratoga Springs High School
January 22 & 23, 2021
Host: Erica Nirsberger
(518) 587-4551 x106
e_nirsberger@saratogaschools.org 

1 Blue Streak Blvd. 
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Applications must be POSTMARKED by 9/25/20
APPLICATIONS WILL BE ACCEPTED AS EARLY AS JUNE 21st

 

 

2020-2021 Festival Calendar
Thank you to all of the hosts who have worked to make this happen!

Remember – Send a letter of intent to the festval host (this is required). 
Letter of intent will be available soon!
Letters of intent will not be accepted before 9/7/2020
Letters of intent are due to correct host by 12/1/2020

 

Solo/ensemble Fee Schedule
Solo & Ensemble – Levels 1-4 $16 (Piano $22)
Solo & Ensemble – Levels 5-6 $24 (Piano $30)
All State $30

Major Organization Fee Schedule
Majors—Level 1-3 (30 min.) $150
Majors—Level 4 (35 min.) $180
Majors—Level 5-6 (45 min.) $225

Presidents of Affiliated Counties

Albany (Capital Suburban Council MEA)
Nancy Lussier
Scotia-Glenville M.S.
10 Prestige Pkwy.
Scotia, NY 12302
nlussier@sgcsd.net
(518) 382-1208

Saratoga-Warren
Matthew Gaulin
Queensbury High School
409 Aviation Rd. 
Queensbury, NY 12804
mgaulin@queensburyschool.org
518-824-4600 X4221

Schenectady
Jason Varga
Draper Middle School
2070 Curry Rd. 
Schenectady, NY 12303
jvarga@mohonasen.org
(518) 356-8350
 
Washington – WCAMTA
Sean Boyd
Granville Elementary School
61 Quaker St.
Granville, NY 12832
sboyd@granvillecsd.org
(518) 642-1051 ext. 3240

Rensselaer
David Bresnahan
Howard L. Goff Middle School
35 Giligan Rd. 
East Greenbush, NY 12061
bresnahanda@egcsd.org
(518) 207-2403

Fulton
Mike Graves 
Broadalbin-Perth High School
100 Bridge St. 
Broadalbin, NY 12025
gravesm@bpcsd.org
518-954-2600

Montgomery
Peter K. DiBiase
pdibiase@roadrunner.com
8295 Link Rd. 
Rome, NY 13440
(C) 518-530-9398
(S) 518-993-4000

Related Documents