Zone 7

Zone Representative
Philip B. Pandori
52 Wagon Wheel Trail
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
(C) 518-708-4566
zone7@nyssma.org

Presidents of Affiliated Counties

Albany (Capital Suburban Council MEA)
Nancy Lussier
Scotia-Glenville M.S.
10 Prestige Pkwy.
Scotia, NY 12302
nlussier@sgcsd.net
(518) 382-1208

Saratoga-Warren
Tracy DeRagon
Ballston Spa High School
220 Ballston Ave.
Ballston Spa, NY 12020
tderagon@bscsd.org
(H) (518) 791-8058
(S) (518) 884-7150 x2316

Schenectady
Jason Varga
Draper Middle School
2070 Curry Rd. 
Schenectady, NY 12303
jvarga@mohonasen.org
(518) 356-8350
 
Washington – WCAMTA
Sean Boyd
Granville Elementary School
61 Quaker St.
Granville, NY 12832
sboyd@granvillecsd.org
(518) 642-1051 ext. 3240

Rensselaer
David Bresnahan
Howard L. Goff Middle School
35 Giligan Rd. 
East Greenbush, NY 12061
bresnahanda@egcsd.org
(518) 207-2403

Fulton
Laura Jacaruso 
Broadalbin-Perth Middle School
1870 County Highway 107
Amsterdam, NY 12010
jacarusol@bpcsd.org
518-954-2700

Montgomery
Peter K. DiBiase
pdibiase@roadrunner.com
172 Montgomery St.
Canajoharie, NY 13317
(H) 518-673-3127
(S) 518-993-4433

Zone 7 Events – 2018 – 19

Area All State 

1. 2018 Area All-State Teacher Instructions
2. 2018 Area All-State Permissions
3. 2018 Coverlist for Area All-State Ensembles      

Saratoga Springs High School
November 16-17, 2018
Hosts: Cynthia Lee and Erica Nirsberger (518) 587-4551 x106
c_lee@saratogaschools.org e_nirsberger@saratogaschools.org 

1 Blue Streak Blvd. 
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Applications POSTMARKED September 28, 2018 
APPLICATIONS WILL BE ACCEPTED AS EARLY AS JUNE 22nd 

Solo Festivals

Remember  – Send a Letter of Intent to the festival host (this is required) 

Zone 7 Letter of Intent 2019

LETTERS OF INTENT WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED BEFORE SEPTEMBER 7th, 2018. 

LETTERS OF INTENT ARE DUE TO THE CORRECT HOST BY DECEMBER 1st 2018. 

Maple Avenue MS – S-E
March 8-9, 2019
Host: Jennifer Minehan (518) 587-4551, Fax 587-5759.
j_minehan@saratogaschools.org
FESTIVAL LOCATION AND HOST MAILING ADDRESS:
515 Maple Ave.
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Register at gdoig.com

Piano Festival
College of St. Rose, Massry Center for the Arts
March 8-9, 2019
Host: Christy Beauregard (518) 765-4264
Patchris30@verizon.net
FESTIVAL LOCATION:

1002 Madison Ave.
Albany, NY 12208
HOST MAILING ADDRESS:
321 Picard Rd.
Altamont NY 12209-3540
Register at gdoig.com

Albany In-House S-E
Meyers Middle School – Albany City Schools
March 23, 2019
Host: Daryle Redmond (518) 578-1791
dredmond@albany.k12.ny.us
FESTIVAL LOCATION:

100 Elbel Ct. 
Albany, NY 12209
HOST MAILING ADDRESS:
Hacket Middle School
45 Delaware Ave. 
Albany, NY 12202
Register at gdoig.com

Schalmont High School A-S-E NO LONGER ACCEPTING LETTERS OF INTENT 
April 5-6, 2019
Host: Mike Christy (631) 275-3848
mchristy@schalmont.net
FESTIVAL LOCATION AND HOST MAILING ADDRESS:

1 Sabre Dr. 
Schenectady, NY 12306
Register at gdoig.com

Greenwich Junior-Senior High School A-S-E 
May  10-11, 2019
Host: Catherine Pandori (518) 578-3307
cpandori@greenwichcsd.org
FESTIVAL LOCATION AND HOST MAILING ADDRESS:
10 Gray Ave. 
Greenwich, NY 12834
Register at gdoig.com

Shenendehowa High School EAST A-S-E-IJ-VJ
May 17-18, 2019
Host: Michael Lotano (518) 209-3573
NYSSMASHEN19@GMAIL.COM
FESTIVAL LOCATION:
970 NY-146
Clifton Park, NY 12065 
HOST MAILING ADDRESS:
Tesago Elementary School
970 NY-146
Clifton Park, NY 12065 
Register at gdoig.com

Fee Schedule
Solo & Ensemble – Levels 1-4 $16 (Piano $22)
Solo & Ensemble – Levels 5-6 $24 (Piano $30)
All State $30

Major Ensemble Festivals

Instrumental Majors
Shaker High School
April 15-16, 2019
Host: Deborah Keough (518) 785-5511 x3354
dkeough@ncolonie.org           
FESTIVAL LOCATION AND HOST MAILING ADDRESS:

445 Watervliet Shaker Rd.
Latham, NY 12110

Instrumental Majors
Saratoga Springs High School 
April 17-18, 2019
Host: Brooke Vincent (518) 221-2355
b_vincent@saratogaschools.org

FESTIVAL LOCATION:
1 Blue Streak Blvd. 
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
HOST MAILING ADDRESS:
224 Middle Grove Rd.
Middle Grove, NY 12850                                  

Choral Majors
Niskayuna High School 

April 15-17, 2019
Host: Christina Pizzino-Catalano (518) 382-2511 x4
cpizzino-catalano@niskyschools.org
FESTIVAL LOCATION AND HOST MAILING ADDRESS:

1626 Balltown, Rd.
Niskayuna, NY 12309

Fee Schedule
Majors—Level 1-3 (30 min.) $150
Majors—Level 4 (35 min.) $180
Majors—Level 5-6 (45 min.) $225

 

Related Documents