Zone 7

Zone Representative
Philip B. Pandori
52 Wagon Wheel Trail
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
(C) 518-708-4566
zone7@nyssma.org

 

Zone 7 Events – 2019 – 20 

Area All-State

1. Area All-State Teacher Instructions
2. Area All-State Permissions
3. Coverlist for AAS Ensembles

Saratoga Springs High School
November 15-16, 2019
Host: Erica Nirsberger (518) 587-4551 x106
e_nirsberger@saratogaschools.org 

1 Blue Streak Blvd. 
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Applications POSTMARKED September 27, 2019 
APPLICATIONS WILL BE ACCEPTED AS EARLY AS JUNE 21st 

Solo Festivals

Remember  – Send a Letter of Intent to the festival host (this is required) 

Zone 7 Letter of Intent 2020

LETTERS OF INTENT WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED BEFORE SEPTEMBER 6th, 2019. 

LETTERS OF INTENT ARE DUE TO THE CORRECT HOST BY DECEMBER 1st 2019. 

Maple Avenue MS – S-E
March 6-7, 2020
Host: Jennifer Minehan (518) 587-4551, Fax 587-5759.
j_minehan@saratogaschools.org
FESTIVAL LOCATION AND HOST MAILING ADDRESS:
515 Maple Ave.
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Register at gdoig.com

Piano Festival
College of St. Rose, Massry Center for the Arts
March 6-7, 2020
Host: Christy Beauregard (518) 765-4264
Patchris30@verizon.net
FESTIVAL LOCATION:

1002 Madison Ave.
Albany, NY 12208
HOST MAILING ADDRESS:
321 Picard Rd.
Altamont NY 12209-3540
Register at gdoig.com

Albany In-House S-E
Meyers Middle School – Albany City Schools
March 21, 2020
Host: TBD
FESTIVAL LOCATION:
100 Elbel Ct. 
Albany, NY 12209
HOST MAILING ADDRESS:
Register at gdoig.com

Clayton A. Bouton High School – Voorheesville A-S-E  NO LONGER ACCEPTING LETTER OF INTENT – FESTIVAL IS FULL
April 3-4, 2020
Host: Chris Jantson (518) 765-3314 ext. 423 (s)  (518) 928-7854 (c)
cjantson@voorheesville.org

FESTIVAL LOCATION AND HOST MAILING ADDRESS:
432 New Salem Rd.
Voorheesville NY 12186
Register at gdoig.com

Queensbury High School  A-S-E 
May  15-16, 2020
Host: Greg Verheyn (914) 255-1603
gverheyn@queensburyschool.org
FESTIVAL LOCATION AND HOST MAILING ADDRESS:
409 Aviation Rd.
Queensbury, NY 12804
Register at gdoig.com

SUNY Schenectady County Community College – School of Music A-S-E-IJ-VJ 
May 29-30, 2020
Host: Andy Janack (518) 859-0892
a_janack@saratogaschools.org
FESTIVAL GPS LOCATION:
Van Slyke Island
Rotterdam NY  12305
Brings you to a local bike path about 100 ft. from the School of Music parking lot.
HOST MAILING ADDRESS:
1 Blue Streak Blvd. 
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Register at gdoig.com

Fee Schedule
Solo & Ensemble – Levels 1-4 $16 (Piano $22)
Solo & Ensemble – Levels 5-6 $24 (Piano $30)
All State $30

Major Ensemble Festivals

Instrumental Majors

Columbia High School – East Greenbush
April 7-8, 2020
Host: Jon Kusche (518) 207-2172
kuschejo@egcsd.org
FESTIVAL LOCATION AND HOST MAILING ADDRESS:
962 Luther Rd.
East Greenbush, NY 12061
Register at nyssma.org

Shaker High School
April 27-28, 2020
Host: Deborah Keough (518) 785-5511 x3354
dkeough@ncolonie.org
FESTIVAL LOCATION AND HOST MAILING ADDRESS:
445 Watervliet-Shaker Rd. 
Latham, NY 12110
Register at nyssma.org

Choral Majors

Saratoga Springs High School
April 28-29-30
Hosts: Karen Houlahan and Kathy McCarty
k_houlahan@saratogaschools.org
k_mccarty@saratogaschools.org
FESTIVAL LOCATION AND HOST MAILING ADDRESS:
1 Blue Streak Blvd. 
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Register at nyssma.org

Fee Schedule
Majors—Level 1-3 (30 min.) $150
Majors—Level 4 (35 min.) $180
Majors—Level 5-6 (45 min.) $225

Presidents of Affiliated Counties

Albany (Capital Suburban Council MEA)
Nancy Lussier
Scotia-Glenville M.S.
10 Prestige Pkwy.
Scotia, NY 12302
nlussier@sgcsd.net
(518) 382-1208

Saratoga-Warren
Matthew Gaulin
Queensbury High School
409 Aviation Rd. 
Queensbury, NY 12804
mgaulin@queensburyschool.org
518-824-4600 X4221

Schenectady
Jason Varga
Draper Middle School
2070 Curry Rd. 
Schenectady, NY 12303
jvarga@mohonasen.org
(518) 356-8350
 
Washington – WCAMTA
Sean Boyd
Granville Elementary School
61 Quaker St.
Granville, NY 12832
sboyd@granvillecsd.org
(518) 642-1051 ext. 3240

Rensselaer
David Bresnahan
Howard L. Goff Middle School
35 Giligan Rd. 
East Greenbush, NY 12061
bresnahanda@egcsd.org
(518) 207-2403

Fulton
Mike Graves 
Broadalbin-Perth High School
100 Bridge St. 
Broadalbin, NY 12025
gravesm@bpcsd.org
518-954-2600

Montgomery
Peter K. DiBiase
pdibiase@roadrunner.com
8295 Link Rd. 
Rome, NY 13440
(C) 518-530-9398
(S) 518-993-4000

Related Documents