Zone 3

Zone Representative

Adam Shatraw
Coordinator, Spartan Academy & Music Supervisor K-12
East Syracuse Minoa CSD
O: (315) 434-3300
H: (315) 214-4048

Twitter – @NYSSMAZONE3 and @adamshatraw
zone3@nyssma.org

 

Presidents of Affiliated Counties

Broome

Gail Markstein
gmarkste@svsabers.org 
RTS Middle School  Conklin, NY 13748
school 607 775 0249
H 697 644 8752
 

Cayuga
Kristan Sheppard
Genesee Elementary School-Auburn Enlarged City School District

School Phone #: 315-255-8640
Email: Kristan_Sheppard@auburn.cnyric.org
County Website 
 

Cortland County
Jen Rafferty
Vocal/Guitar/General Music
Cortland Jr/Sr High School
607-758-4100 ext 1191

 County Website 

 

Onondaga
Tim Davis- Christian Brothers Academy

tdavis@cbasyracuse.org

Click the icon to access the OCMEA website

onondagalogo

 

 

 

 

Seneca-Tompkins
Hope Lewis – Trumansburg –
hlewis@tburg.k12.ny.us

http://stmeany.weebly.com/staff-development-2015.html (Website in process)

 

Tioga

Megan Burrell
Burrellm@oascd.org

 

Festival Dates – 2018-19

Area All-State

JH AAS – November 2nd & 3rd @ Ithaca HS (Ithaca City School District)       
Michael Allen , Chair      (607) 274-2241
didyoupracticetoday@gmail.com

Apply at solochair.com: Deadline is September 17th

 

 

SH AAS – February 1st & 2nd, 2019 @ Binghamton University (Anderson Center)
John McNeur, Chair    (212) 860-0430
jmcneur@gmail.com

Apply at solochair.com: Deadline is Oct. 20th  

 

Solo and Ensemble Festivals  

March 29th & 30th – Regular and All-State Solo and Small Ensemble (No Jazz)
Julie Beard, Festival Host
jbeard@jcschools.stier.org
Johnson City High School
666 Reynolds Rd  
Johnson City, NY 13790  607-341-8726

——————————————————————-

April 6th  – Regular Solo and Small Ensemble (no AS)                                             
Benjamin Wells, Festival Host
bwells@cortlandschools.org                 
Cortland JSHS                                                  
8 Valley View Drive                                                    
Cortland, NY 13045                                         
——————————————————————  

May 1st- Regular Solo and Small Ensemble (No AS)           
Adam Carkey, Festival Host
adam_carkey@auburn.cnyric.org              
Auburn JHS
Auburn, NY

——————————————————————-

May 3rd and 4th – Regular and All State Solo and Small Ensemble (No AS Jazz).           
Michael Allen
didyoupracticetoday@gmail.com              
Boynton Middle School
Ithaca, NY

——————————————————————

May 13th – Regular Solo and Small Ensemble No AS                   
Colin Keating, Festival Host
ckeating@bville.org            
Ray Middle School
Baldwinsville, NY

——————————————————————–

May 17th and 18th – Regular and All State Solo and Small Ensemble (AS Jazz will be here)
Jennifer Greene, Festival Host
jgreene@fmschools.org
Fayetteville-Manlius HS
Manlius, NY

All Zone 3 Solo and Ensemble Festivals will register via solochair.com 

Please contact the festival chairs for more information.

Major Organizations

April 8th – 11th – Choirs, Bands, Orchestras, Jazz
Shannon Schmiedel, Festival Host
Fabius-Pompey MSHS
sschmiedel@fabiuspompey.org

——————————————————————-                           

May 14th-16th – Choirs, Bands, Orchestras, Jazz
Lindsey Williams, Festival Host
Owego Free Academy
williamsl@oacsd.org

Related Documents