Zone 2

2020 Festivals 

Scott Cannan
Zone 2 Representative

Scott Cannan
63 E Main St
Clifton Springs, NY 14432
315-430-8984 (cell)
585-359-5267 (school)
zone2@nyssma.org

 


What’s happening around the Zone? 

 

 


Area All-State Information

Thank you Greece and Letchworth for hosting the 2019 festivals.

Fall 2020

Due to the current COVID-19 pandemic, the 2020 Zone 2 Area All-State festivals have been canceled. Thank you to all that took the time to submit student applications.


Spring 2021 festivals (as of July 24, 2020)0 Festival Dates (Updated 12/3/19)

Majors Organization Festival:

Registration for All Major Organization festivals opens approximately January 1, 2021.

Registration completed at NYSSMA.org

April 12 (Choral), & April 13-14 (instrumental)

Honeoye Central Schools
Grace Wood, festival chair

Registration deadline: February 24, 2021
gwood@honeoye.org

May 18 (choral) &

May 19-20 (instrumental)

Rush-Henrietta High School
Scott Cannan, festival chair

Registration deadline: March 1, 2021
scannan@rhnet.org

Solo & Ensemble Festivals:

Reminder there is now a limit of 30 students per accompanist per All-State festival. Any more than that will be denied by the festival host.

Weekday festivals are open to anyone performing regular Solos and Ensembles.

Registration deadline for ALL solo & ensemble festivals is six weeks before the festival.

All-State applications MUST be submitted electronically by the 6-week deadline. Students will not be allowed to audition for All-State without a complete application. All-state applications must be completed accurately by the high school music teacher. Applications are located at www.nyssma.org 

April 16 & 17

 

(All-State: Voice, Strings, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion, Vocal Jazz

Non-All-State Solo/Ensemble: Voice, Strings, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion, Vocal Jazz)

 

Wayne Central High School, Ontario Center
Kathy Perconti, festival chair
kperconti@waynecsd.org

 

 

April 23-24

(All-State: Voice, Strings, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion 

Non-All-State Solo/Ensemble: Voice, Strings, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion)

 

Willink Middle School, Webster
Erik Piazza, festival chair

erik_piazza@webstercsd.org

 

May 14-15 
(All-State: Voice, Strings, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion, Instrumental Jazz 

Non-All-State Solo/Ensemble: Voice, Strings, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion, Instrumental Jazz)

 

Canandaigua
Sean Perry, festival chair

perrys@canandaiguaschools.org

May 17
(Non-All-State Solo/Ensemble: Voice, Strings, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion)

Calkins Road Middle School, Pittsford
Scott Parker, festival chair
scott_parker@pittsford.monroe.edu 

 

June 1

(Non-All-State Solo/Ensemble: Voice, Strings, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion)

 

Johanna Perrin Middle School, Fairport
Kirsta Rodean, festival chair
krodean@fairport.org

June 2
(Non-All-State Solo/Ensemble: Voice, Strings, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion, Piano)

Manor Intermediate School, Honeoye Falls-Lima
Kimberly Brienzi, festival chair
kim.brienzi@hflcsd.org

 

June 4-5

Non-All-State Solo/Ensemble: Voice, Strings, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion)

 

Gates Chili High School, Gates
Jeffrey Welch, festival chair
jeffrey_welch@gateschili.org

 

Please note — this is a non-All state festival

June 7
(Non-All-State Solo/Ensemble: Voice, Strings, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion)

Brockport High School, Brockport
Liz Banner, festival chair
elizabeth.banner@bcs1.org

 


 

Presidents of Affiliated Counties

Genesee Valley
https://sites.google.com/view/gvmusic/home

John Novak
jnovak@letchworth.k12.ny.us
7 Maiden Lane,
North Java, NY  14113
(S)  585-493-5999 x4103
(H)  585-535-0135

Genesee-Wyoming

Instagram – 
GWMEA
 
Twitter – GWMEA
@gwmea
 
FacebookGWMEA
@gwmea
Stephanie Michalek 
Attica Middle School 
3338 East Main St.
Attica NY 14011
school phone 585-591-0400 ext. 1433 

Monroe

(Monroe County School Music Association)
www.mcsma.org

Diane Lewandowski
diane_lewandowski@pittsford.monroe.edu
75 Barker Rd.
Pittsford, NY 14534

585-267-3315

Ontario

(Finger Lakes Music Educators Association)

Philip Bariteau
1604 Clovertrail Drive 
Farmington, NY 14425
(585) 739-8769 cell
(585) 374-7929 (Naples CSD band room)
pbariteau@naplescsd.org

Orleans

Kristina Best
Middle & High School Band Director
Lyndonville Central School
585-765-2251 ext. 6146
kbest@lyndonville.wnyric.org

Wayne

(Wayne County Music Educators Association)

https://sites.google.com/view/wcmea/home

Kathleen Cornwell
East Palmyra Christian School
2023 E Palmyra-Port Gibson Rd.
Palmyra, NY 14522
315-597-4400

Previous Area All-State Programs:

Junior High

Senior High

2018 Junior high cut-off scores

2018 Senior high cut-off scores

2019 Junior high cut-off scores

2019 Senior high cut-off scores

Related Documents