Zone 2

 

Scott Cannan
Zone 2 Representative

Scott Cannan
63 E Main St
Clifton Springs, NY 14432
315-430-8984 (cell)
585-359-5267 (school)
zone2@nyssma.org

 


What’s happening around the Zone? 

 

 

 


Spring 2019 Festival Dates (Updated as of 8/28/18)

Majors Organization Festival:

Register for major organization festival at nyssma.org

Registration deadline for major organization festival is March 1, 2019

April 9 (Choral), & April 10-11 (instrumental)

Honeoye Central Schools
Grace Wood, festival chair
gwood@honeoye.org

April 23 (choral) & April 24-25 (instrumental)

Spencerport High School
Elisabeth Perfetto, festival chair
eperfetto@spencerportschools.org

May 21 (choral) & May 22-23 (instrumental)

Rush-Henrietta High School
Scott Cannan, festival chair
scannan@rhnet.org

Solo & Ensemble Festivals:

Reminder there is now a limit of 30 students per accompanist per All-State festival. Any more than that will be denied by the festival host.

Weekday festivals are open to anyone performing regular Solos and Ensembles.

Register for all solo & ensemble festivals at solochair.com

Registration deadline for ALL solo & ensemble festivals is six weeks before the festival.

All-State applications MUST be sent to the festival host by the 6-week deadline. Students will not be allowed to audition for All-State without a complete application. All-state applications must be completed accurately by the high school music teacher. Applications are located at www.nyssma.org – these are to be printed and mailed to the festival host with the required signatures. Please keep a copy of the all-state application for your records.

April 5-6 
(All-State: Voice, Strings, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion, Instrumental Jazz 

Non-All-State Solo/Ensemble: Voice, Strings, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion, Instrumental Jazz)

Canandaigua Academy, Canandaigua
Greg Kane, festival chair
kaneg@canandaiguaschools.org

April 26-27 

(All-State: Voice, Strings, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion 

Non-All-State Solo/Ensemble: Voice, Strings, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion)

Willink Middle School, Webster
Erik Piazza, festival chair
erik_piazza@webstercsd.org

May 15

(Non-All-State Solo/Ensemble: Voice, Strings, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion)

 

Johanna Perrin Middle School, Fairport
Kirsta Rodean, festival chair
krodean@fairport.org

 

May 17-18

(All-State: Voice, Vocal Jazz 

Non-All-State Solo/Ensemble: Voice, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion, Vocal Jazz)

Wayne Central High School, Ontario Center
Kathy Perconti, festival chair
kperconti@waynecsd.org

May 20
(Non-All-State Solo/Ensemble: Voice, Strings, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion)

Calkins Road Middle School, Pittsford
Scott Parker, festival chair
scott_parker@pittsford.monroe.edu 

May 29
(Non-All-State Solo/Ensemble: Voice, Strings, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion, Piano)

Manor Intermediate School, Honeoye Falls-Lima
Kimberly Brienzi, festival chair
kim.brienzi@hflcsd.org

May 31-June 1

(All-State: Voice, Strings, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion 

Non-All-State Solo/Ensemble: Voice, Strings, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion)

Gates Chili High School, Gates
Jeffrey Welch, festival chair
jeffrey_welch@gateschili.org

June 3 
(Non-All-State Solo/Ensemble: Voice, Strings, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion, Piano)

Brockport High School, Brockport
Liz Banner, festival chair
elizabeth.banner@bcs1.org

 

June 7 

9 AM – 4 PM

(All-State [RCSD students only]

Solo/Ensemble: Voice, Strings, Woodwind, Brass, Percussion)

Zone 2 Piano 4PM-9PM

Roberts Wesleyan College
Ashley Moss, festival chair
ashley.moss@rcsdk12.org


 

Presidents of Affiliated Counties

Genesee Valley
https://sites.google.com/view/gvmusic/home

John Novak
jnovak@letchworth.k12.ny.us
7 Maiden Lane,
North Java, NY  14113
(S)  585-493-5999 x4103
(H)  585-535-0135

Genesee-Wyoming

Jane Haggett
jhaggett@bataviacsd.org
Batavia High School
260 State Street
Batavia, NY 14020

Monroe

(Monroe County School Music Association)
www.mcsma.org

Diane Lewandowski
diane_lewandowski@pittsford.monroe.edu
75 Barker Rd.
Pittsford, NY 14534

585-267-3315

Ontario

(Finger Lakes Music Educators Association)

Philip Bariteau
1604 Clovertrail Drive 
Farmington, NY 14425
(585) 739-8769 cell
(585) 374-7929 (Naples CSD band room)
pbariteau@naplescsd.org

Orleans

Kristina Best
Middle & High School Band Director
Lyndonville Central School
585-765-2251 ext. 6146
kbest@lyndonville.wnyric.org

Wayne

(Wayne County Music Educators Association)
http://wcmea.edutech.org  

Dean W. Davis
Director of Bands, Marion Jr.-Sr. High School
4034 Warner Rd
Marion, NY  14505
ddavis@marioncs.org
(315) 926-4228, ext. 5095

Previous Area All-State Programs:

Junior High

Senior High

2018 Junior high cut-off scores

2018 Senior high cut-off scores

Related Documents