Zone 1: 2019 Major Organization Festival Information

As per NYSSMA regulations, Major Organization Festival registration must be completed online NO LATER THAN MARCH 1, 2019. It is recommended, however, that you contact the chairperson of your desired festival as soon as possible to reserve a date and time for your festival performance. To access the NYSSMA Major Organization Festival application, please go to http://nyssma2.org/major1.cfm Please follow the directions on that site to obtain a temporary NAfME number, if one is needed.

THE NEW MANUAL (EDITION XXXII) , effective July 2, 2018,  IS IN EFFECT FOR ALL NYSSMA MAJOR ORGANIZATION FESTIVALS IN 2019.  PLEASE consult the new manual carefully–there have been many changes from the “old” manual.

 

  1.  FEES are as follows:  MAJOR ORGANIZATIONS: level 1-3 $150, Level 4 $180, Level 5-6 $225.

Listed below are the current specifics for all Zone 1 Major Organization Festivals.

MAJORS INSTRUMENTAL

 

MAY 2-3 WILLIAMSVILLE NORTH HS

1595 Hopkins Rd, Williamsville 14221

Joseph L. Buckle 716-626-8524

jbuckle@williamsvillek12.org

 

MAY  22 LANCASTER HIGH SCHOOL

Daniel DeAngelis

Lancaster High School

1 Forton Drive

Lancaster, NY 14086

(716) 686-3255 x9832

ddeangelis@lancasterschools.org

 

 

MAY 7-8 EDEN CENTRAL

3150 Schoolview Rd, Eden 14057

Sarah Roberts 716-992-3630×2172

sroberts@edencsd.org

 

 

 

MAY 9 FREDONIA HS

425 E Main St, Fredonia 14063

Andrew James Bennett 716-679-1581×2732

abennett@fcsd.wnyric.org

 

 

MAY 10 AMHERST MS

55 Kings Highway, Amherst 14226

Jeffrey J. Palmer 716-551-1321

jpalmer@amherstschools.org

 

MAY 16-17 ORCHARD PARK HS

4040 Baker Rd, Orchard Park 14127

Alexander Safford 716-209-6321

ASafford@opschools.org

 

MAJORS CHORAL

 

MAY 2-3 WILLIAMSVILLE EAST HS

151 Paradise Rd, East Amherst 14051

Maureen J Reilly 716-626-8425

mreilly@williamsvilek12.org

 

MAY 8 CHAUTAUQUA LAKE CENTRAL SCHOOL

100 North Erie St, Mayville 14757

Jennifer E. Davis 716-753-5881

jdavis@clake.org

 

MAY 23 LANCASTER HS

1 Forton Dr, Lancaster14086

Gary Marc Lee 716-686-3352×9432

Glee@Lancasterschools.org

 

MAY 22 LOCKPORT HS

250 Lincoln Ave, Lockport 14094

Robert Maron Pacillo 716-478-4450×5194

rpacillo@lockportschools.net