Zone 1: 2014 Major Organization Festival Information

As per NYSSMA regulations, Major Organization Festival registration must be completed online NO LATER THAN MARCH 1, 2014. It is recommended, however, that you contact the chairperson of your desired festival as soon as possible to reserve a date and time for your festival performance. To access the NYSSMA Major Organization Festival application, please go to http://nyssma.org/major1.cfm. Please follow the directions on that site to obtain a temporary NAfME number, if one is needed.

THE NEW MANUAL (EDITION XXX) IS IN EFFECT FOR ALL NYSSMA MAJOR ORGANIZATION FESTIVALS IN 2014.  PLEASE consult the new manual carefully–there have been many changes from the “old” manual.

Listed below are the current specifics for all Zone 1 Major Organization Festivals.

INSTRUMENTAL

 May 1-2:  Williamsville North High School

Joseph Buckle, Chairperson

1595 Hopkins Rd.

Williamsville, NY  14221

(716) 626-8524

jbuckle@williamsvillek12.org

  

May 6:  Eden Junior-Senior High School

Sarah Roberts, Chairperson

3150 Schoolview Rd.

Eden, NY  14057

(716) 992-3630 ext. 2172

sroberts@edencsd.wnyric.org

 

May 8:  Amherst Middle School

Jeff Palmer, Chairperson

55 Kings Hwy.

Amherst, NY  14226

(716) 551-1321

jpalmer@amherstschools.org

 

May 8:  Fredonia High School

Andrew Bennett, Chairperson

425 East Main St.

Fredonia, NY  14063

(716) 679-1581 ext. 2732

abennett@fcsd.wnyric.org

 

May 21-22:  Orchard Park High School

Chris Revett, Chairperson

4040 Baker Rd.

Orchard Park, NY  14127

(716) 209-6321

crevett@opschools.org

 

May 21-22:  Niagara Wheatfield High School

Christine M. Riederer, Chairperson

2292 Saunders Settlement Rd.

Sanborn, NY  14132

(716) 215-3148

criederer@nwcsd.org

 

May 22:  Lancaster High School

Daniel DeAngelis, Chairperson

1 Forton Dr.

Lancaster, NY  14086

(716) 686-3252

ddeangelis@lancaster.wnyric.org

 

CHORAL

April 29-30:  Williamsville East High School     

Maureen Reilly, Chairperson                                         

151 Paradise Rd.                                                                     

East Amhest, NY  14051                                                     

(716) 626-8425                                               

mreilly@williamsvillek12.org

 

May 7:  Chautauqua Lake Central School      

Jennifer Davis, Chairperson                                                

100 North Erie St.                                                              

Mayville, NY  14757                                                                     

(716) 753-5881                                                              

jdavis@clake.org

 

May 21:  Lancaster High School                             

Gary Lee, Chairperson                                                       

1 Forton Dr.                                                           

Lancaster, NY  14086                                                           

(716) 686-3352                                         

glee@lancaster.wnyric.org

 

May 22:  Lockport High School                             

Robert Pacillo, Chairperson                                                       

250 Lincoln Ave.                                                           

Lockport, NY  14094                                                           

(716) 478-4450 ext. 5194                                         

rpacillo@lockport.wnyric.org