Zone 1: 2017 Major Organization Festival Information

As per NYSSMA regulations, Major Organization Festival registration must be completed online NO LATER THAN MARCH 1, 2017. It is recommended, however, that you contact the chairperson of your desired festival as soon as possible to reserve a date and time for your festival performance. To access the NYSSMA Major Organization Festival application, please go to Please follow the directions on that site to obtain a temporary NAfME number, if one is needed.

THE NEW MANUAL (EDITION XXXI) , effective July 1st, 2015, IS IN EFFECT FOR ALL NYSSMA MAJOR ORGANIZATION FESTIVALS IN 2017.  PLEASE consult the new manual carefully–there have been many changes from the “old” manual.

Listed below are the current specifics for all Zone 1 Major Organization Festivals.


 April 27-28:  Williamsville North High School

Joseph Buckle, Chairperson

1595 Hopkins Rd.

Williamsville, NY  14221

(716) 626-8524


May 10:  Eden Junior-Senior High School

Sarah Roberts, Chairperson

3150 Schoolview Rd.

Eden, NY  14057

(716) 992-3630 ext. 2172


May 16:  Amherst Middle School

Jeff Palmer, Chairperson

55 Kings Hwy.

Amherst, NY  14226

(716) 551-1321


May 11:  Fredonia High School

Andrew Bennett, Chairperson

425 East Main St.

Fredonia, NY  14063

(716) 679-1581 ext. 2732


May 18-19:  Orchard Park High School

Alexander Safford
4040 Baker Road
Orchard Park, NY 14127

It is best to use my cell phone for contact.  716-289-3388  

My school contact number (less reliable) is 716-209-6299


May 4-5:  Grand Island High School

Marty Allen, Chairperson

Grand Island High School

1100 Ransom Road
Grand Island, New York 14072
716-773-8820 ext 3083005



April 26:  Cheektowaga Central School

Shawn Rydzik
Cheektowaga Central High School (also location of festival)

3600 Union Rd

Cheektowaga, NY  14225

686-3600   ext, 3406



April 27-29:  Williamsville East High School     

Maureen Reilly, Chairperson                                         

151 Paradise Rd.                                                                     

East Amhest, NY  14051                                                     

(716) 626-8425                                       


May 3:  Chautauqua Lake Central School      

Jennifer Davis, Chairperson                                                

100 North Erie St.                                                              

Mayville, NY  14757                                                                     

(716) 753-5881                                                      


May 17:  Lancaster High School                             

Gary Lee, Chairperson                                                       

1 Forton Dr.                                                           

Lancaster, NY  14086                                                           

(716) 686-3352x9432                                


May 24:  Lockport High School                             

Robert Pacillo, Chairperson                                                       

250 Lincoln Ave.                                                           

Lockport, NY  14094                                                           

(716) 478-4450 ext. 5194